Eureka!

Okay, I’m really bad at this and I’m several months behind but dammit I’m not giving up!  Finishing up wiring everything in the control panel was a pain but hey I took some pictures along the way!

The big picture

The big picture

IMG_20150411_183549
So easy a child could do it!
PIDs wired up
PIDs wired up
More slow progress
More slow progress
IMG_20150704_114707
Beautiful organized wires
IMG_20150704_114658
Look at the right angles

After getting the inside all wired up, a big shout out to my Dad who finished up wiring all the 3 way switches and temp probes solo, we mounted it to the wall in the garage next to the 50 amp service and plugged it in!

IMG_20150718_173136
Hanging out in its new home
IMG_20150718_174249
Houston we are go for launch
IMG_20150719_104335
Look it reads temperatures!
IMG_20150718_183449
Next stop water test

Nothing blew up and no one got electrocuted so I call it a success! Everything powered up and seemed to function as intended which was a great surprise.  After getting some labels stuck to the control panel, hoses cut and drinking water hoses purchased it will be time for a trial water run!

2 thoughts on “Eureka!

  1. Having completed the panel would you buy a prebuilt one if you were doing it again? Im trying to decide between the 30A Kit or the prebuilt is why I ask.

    1. Well I think its worth the money to get the pre built one, the amount of time it took us to get the panel together was more than I imagined it would be. I do appreciate the knowledge I gained while putting it together which I think going forward if I wanted to change anything or have to replace any parts I would feel confident doing so. I suppose if I didn’t think I was going to make any changes I would opt for the prebulit one.

Leave a Reply

